Executive Council and Staff

The PSU-AAUP Executive Council is composed of six officers (President, Vice-President for Grievances & Academic Freedom, Vice-President for Collective Bargaining, Vice President of Membership & Organizing, Treasurer, and Secretary) and seven Councilors.

The Council meets every Thursday from noon to 1:30 p.m. All bargaining unit members are welcome to attend Executive Council meetings. Please contact the PSU-AAUP office at (503) 725-4414 or aaup@psuaaup.net to confirm meeting location.


2016-2017 Executive Council Members

José Padín, Sociology
President
(503) 725-8504
jose.aaup@gmail.com

David Hansen, School of Business Administration
Vice President of Collective Bargaining
(503) 725-5213
hansend@zoho.com

Jennifer Kerns, History
Vice President of Membership & Organizing
(503) 725-3006
jkernspsuaaup@gmail.com

Amanda Smith Byron, Conflict Resolution
Vice President for Grievances & Academic Freedom
(503) 725-9170
amanda@psuaaup.net

Rosalyn Taylor, Diversity and Multicultural Student Services
Secretary
(503) 725-3817
taylorr@ppdx.edu 

Eva Núñez, World Languages and Literatures
Treasurer
(503) 725-8785
enunez3@yahoo.com

Nancy Eichsteadt, Education- CEED
Councilor
(503) 725-5577
jneigh@comcast.net

Mauryn Q Cisneros, CCF (SSW)
Councilor
(503) 725-2139
mauryn.aaup@gmail.com  

Emily Ford, Library
Councilor
(503) 725-3689
emilyfpsuaaup@gmail.com 

Friedrich Schuler, History
Councilor
(503) 725-3696
friedrichschuler@gmail.com

Tracy Williams-Murphy, GSE
Councilor
(503) 725-8102
twilliams-murphy@comcast.net

Anh Ly, Economics
Councilor
(503) 725-3936
alt4173@gmail.com

Kellie Gallagher, IELP
Councilor
(503) 725-2466
kelliegaaup@gmail.com

Pam Miller, School of Social Work
Immediate Past President
(503) 725-5010
millerp@yahoo.com


Staff

Phil Lesch
Executive Director
(503) 343-6082
phil@psuaaup.net

Jana Rygas
Internal Organizer
(971) 249-2239
jana@psuaaup.net

Sabrina Balderama
Administrative Coordinator
(503) 715-4414
sabrina@psuaaup.net

*Press Inquiries should be directed to PSU-AAUP President José Padín or Executive Director Phil Lesch*