Promoting Quality Higher Education– An Investment in Oregon’s Future


Election Results

April 21, 2022 / PSU-AAUP

We are delighted to announce the results of the recent election for leadership positions within the PSU-AAUP chapter. Terms for elected officials begin on May 1st, 2022. 

Emily Ford, Associate Professor, Millar Library (2-year term)

Vice President for Collective Bargaining:
David Kinsella, Professor, Political Science (2-year term) 

Vice President for Membership and Organizing:
Óscar Fernández, Senior Instructor I, University Studies (2-year term)   
Vice President for Academic Freedom and Grievances:
Ted Donlan, Associate Professor, School of Social Work (1-year term)  
Vice President for Legislative and Political Action:
Maria Tenorio, Project Director, First Nations Administrator and Knowledge Keepers, College of Education Leadership Program (1-year term)

Vice President for Communications and Public Relations:
Erica Geller, Erica Geller, Interim Director of Student Conduct & Community Standards, Office of Student Affairs (2-year term)      

Elena Sokol, Department Manager, International & Global Studies  (1-year term) 
Councilors at Large:

  • Amanda Byron, Associate Professor, Conflict Resolution            
  • Bill Knight, Associate Professor, English    
  • Cristina Restad, Academic & Career Advisor, Academic and Career Services 
  • J. Forrest Williams, Assistant Professor, Economics                           
  • Trevino Brings Plenty, Coordinator, Native American Student Services

We would like to take the opportunity to thank those who have served on the Executive Council and will be transitioning off this year. We as a union are indebted to you and the work you all have provided over the years.

You can view the election results here.


Blog Categories