Executive Council and Staff

The PSU-AAUP Executive Council is composed of eight officers (President, Vice-President for Collective Bargaining, Vice-President for Grievances & Academic Freedom, Vice-President for Membership & Organizing, Vice-President for Legislative & Political Action, Vice-President for Communications & Public Relations, Treasurer, and Secretary) and six Councilors, as well as the Immediate Past President.

The Council meets every Thursday from noon to 1:30 p.m. All bargaining unit members are welcome to attend Executive Council meetings. Please contact the PSU-AAUP office at aaup@psuaaup.net to confirm the meeting location.


2022-2024 Executive Council Members

Officers

Emily Ford, Library
President
(503) 725-3689
emilyfpsuaaup@gmail.com

David Kinsella, Political Science
Vice President for Collective Bargaining
(503) 725-3035
dtkpdx@gmail.com

Óscar Fernández, University Studies
Vice President for Membership and Organizing
(503) 725-5832
oscarfernandezphd4aaup@gmail.com

Ted Donlan, School of Social Work - SSW
Vice President for Grievances & Academic Freedom
(503) 725-8977
tedoregon@gmail.com

Maria Tenorio, Education, Curriculum and Instruction - COE
Vice President for Legislative & Political Action
(503) 725-9925
mttpdx@gmail.com

Erica Geller, Student Conduct/Dean of Student Life - DOSL
Vice President for Communications and Public Relations
(503) 725-5341
ericamgeller@gmail.com

David Hansen, School of Business Administration - SBA
Treasurer
(503) 725-5213 / (503) 818-5774 pager
hansend@zoho.com

Elena Sokol, International & Gobal Studies
Secretary
(503) 725-2175
lena.sokol@gmail.com

 

Councilors At Large

Amanda Byron, Conflict Resolution
Councilor
(503) 725-9170
aabyron@gmail.com

Bill Knight, English
Councilor
bill.knight@gmail.com

Cristina Restad, School of Business Administration (SBA)
Councilor
(503) 725-4742
cristina.restad@gmail.com

J. Forrest Williams, Economics
Councilor
(503) 725-6627
forrest.williams@pdx.edu

Tina Burdsall, Sociology
Councilor
(503) 725-3927
tinaburdsall@gmail.com

Trevino Brings Plenty, Diversity & Multicultural Student Services (DMSS)
Councilor
(503) 725-5348
trevinobringsplenty@gmail.com

 

Immediate Past President

Mark Leymon, Criminology and Criminal Justice - CCJ
(503) 725-8070
leymon.psuaaup@gmail.com

 

Staff

Deborah Herman
Strategic Director
deborah@psuaaup.net

Rich Peppers
Co-Interim Executive Director
rich@psuaaup.net

Heather Nahmias
Administrative Director
(503) 725-4414
heather@psuaaup.net

 

*Press Inquiries should be directed to our Acting VP for Communications & Public Relations, Erica Geller.