Executive Council and Staff

The PSU-AAUP Executive Council is composed of eight officers (President, Vice-President for Grievances & Academic Freedom, Vice-President for Collective Bargaining, Vice-President for Membership & Organizing, Vice-President for Legislative & Political Action, Vice-President for Communications & Public Relations, Treasurer, and Secretary) and six Councilors.

The Council meets every Thursday from noon to 1:30 p.m. All bargaining unit members are welcome to attend Executive Council meetings. Please contact the PSU-AAUP office at (503) 725-4414 or aaup@psuaaup.net to confirm meeting location.


2020-2022 Executive Council Members

Officers

Jennifer Kerns, History
President
(503) 725-3006
jkernspsuaaup@gmail.com

Theresa McCormick, Chemistry
Vice President for Collective Bargaining
(503) 725-2332
theresa.aaup@gmail.com

Courtney Bailey, University Career Center - ACS
Vice President for Membership & Organizing
(503) 725-4964
cbaileyaaup@gmail.com

Aaron Roussell, Sociology
Vice President for Grievances & Academic Freedom
roussellaaron@gmail.com

Ramin Farahmandpur, Education, Leadership & Policy - COE
Vice President for Legislative and Political Action
(503) 725-8271
farahmandpur66@gmail.com

Ellie Harmon, Engineering & Computer Science - MCECS (on leave until Sep. '21)
Vice President for Communications and Public Relations
(503) 725-3242
ellieaaup@gmail.com

Emily Ford, Libary
Acting Vice President for Communications and Public Relations
(503) 725-3689
emilyfpsuaaup@gmail.com

David Hansen, School of Business Administration - SBA
Treasurer
(503) 725-5213 / (503) 818-5774 pager
hansend@zoho.com

Veronica Hotton, University Studies - UNST
Secretary
(503) 725-8430
psuaaup.veronica@gmail.com

 

Councilors At Large

Kareem Anderson, Student Financial Services - UFS
Councilor
(503) 725-9961
tallmankaa@gmail.com

Tina Burdsall, Sociology
Councilor
(503) 725-3927
tinaburdsall@gmail.com

Kellie Gallagher, Intensive English Language Program - IELP
Councilor
(503) 725-2466
kelliegaaup@gmail.com

Erica Geller, Student Conduct/Dean of Student Life - DOSL
Councilor
(503) 725-5341
emgeller@icloud.com

Evguenia Davidova, International and Global Studies - INTL
Councilor
(503) 725-8992
edavidova@hotmail.com

Emily Melgoza, Student Activities & Leadership - SALP
Councilor
(503) 725-5654
emily.ann.melgoza@gmail.com / emelgoza@pdx.edu

 

José Padín, Sociology
Immediate Past President
(503) 725-8504
jose.aaup@gmail.com

 

Staff

Phil Lesch
Executive Director
(503) 343-6082
phil@psuaaup.net

Heather Nahmias
Administrative Coordinator
(503) 725-4414
heather@psuaaup.net

Vacant
Internal Organizer

 

*Press Inquiries should be directed to our Acting VP for Communications and Public Relations, Emily Ford.